pomes

rupture, rinse, repeat

I thrive upon routine;
Rupture, die, rinse, repeat;
No night is complete without
Honey-lavender leaves
Dried, boiled, steeped at my bed side.
I desire stability;
I desire my own warmth at night,
My own skin, my own breaths,
My own arms tucked tight around me.
I am
The only one
I know with all certainty
Will never abandon me by morning.
I wake up with the sun and cleanse thoroughly
Whatever ails I fought the night before;
I am always fighting.
I crave routine and the sounds of summer,
The softness of winter,
My worn, steady hand –
“You can’t make me sad
Because I already am.”

-s.f.

2 thoughts on “rupture, rinse, repeat”

  1. With havіn so much content and articles dⲟ you еver run into any
    issues of plagorism or copyright violation? My
    blog has a ⅼot of exclusive content I’ve either
    authored myself or outsourced but it looks like a lot ߋf it is
    popping it up all ovеr the web wіthout my permission. Do yoս knoԝ
    any ways to help stoρ content from being stolen? I’d genuinely
    apρreciate it.

    Like

    1. Hi! I have in the past seen my work published in an article without credit or my permission, but that was only once (that I’ve discovered.) I really don’t mind seeing tidbits or quotes floating around, though I certainly would prefer my name to be attached… I wish I knew how to help! But unfortunately, other than putting up warnings about content theft on each post, I can’t think of a way to discourage people from being people. I suggest retroactively contacting whoever is posting your work and asking them to either give credit or take it down. Let me know if you figure something out!

      Like

Leave a Reply

